Shackin’ up with God

I started reading The Shack by William P. Young about two days ago. I’ve first heard about it a few months ago from my aunt, who got it through one of the girls that’s renting an apartment from her. She ranted and raved a lot about it and I thought of getting it, but forgot. A while ago I saw the book in a local Christian book store and after Cobus said something about the book, I decided to buy it.
It’s good. I’m almost halfway now and I am astonished by the way the author depicts God – as a big black woman using slang (something between Bubba Blue’s mom from Forrest Gump, The Oracle from The Matrix and Whoopi Goldberg); Jesus as a Hebrew guy with whom you can lie and watch stars out on a dock; and The Holy Spirit as an Asian lady working in a garden (haven’t read much about “her” yet).
I have great expectations from the rest of the book. There’s something about it that just gets me…
Also, check out
this guy’s blog.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

