He came, he conquered, he left

As soon as I heard the news I just had to come and write it down: our House father is going away!!! Now, this is exclamationmarks of excitement, or shock or something, not of sadness. I’m still not sure how I feel about the whole thing.
You see, I’ve been in res even before he got in, so I saw his whole term through. That was probably one of the most (if not THE most) turbulent periods in the 92 year history of our residence. He introduced a lot of changes at an exhilirating pace, causing most of the guys to hate his guts. He was an unconventional man and, that I have to give to him, quite brave. They endured a lot of mockery and vandalistic behaviour, him and his family too.
But I’m having a meeting with him in 15 minutes time, just to chat about stuff. You see, in essence I am the only guy that walk the Republic of Kollegetehuis path with him, one way or another.
I’m still a bit shaky.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

